A nurse who knits…

November 9, 2007

My week…

Filed under: Nursing — yarnnut @ 6:20 pm

I’ve been in orientation the past too weeks.  That means class time and observations.  I’ve seen a total of 10 babies being born both vaginally and by c-section.  And birth still never ceases to amaze me.  I start precepting in two weeks which should be the most fun.   I can’t wait.  Sorry for the short update on this but I still have all my thoughts jumbled in my head.

As for knitting, I’m almost done with my Charlotte’s Web shawl.  I’m going on a short weekend get away to the Bay area and don’t know if the shawl is the most appropriate thing to bring.   I may start some socks using my Treking XXL.  I think stockinette is going to be the best way to go.  This yarn just does not look good in lace.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

