A nurse who knits…

March 20, 2007

No title…

Filed under: Life in general — yarnnut @ 7:10 pm

Wow… I’ve gotten so  many comments on my “Nursing Story” entry.  It was a sad for me to find out that this lady died 2 days later.  I have stories like these almost everyday that I work.  I’ll remember to post some that remind us how lucky we are to be in good health.  I’ll also post some that will inspire us to do something for someone that seems small to us but means the world to the receiving person.  I go to work tomorrow so maybe I’ll have something to post during the weekend.

I still don’t have internet at home.  We’re replacing the wireless router hopefully today so I’ll be able to surf whenever I want.  I  am still working on MNSS.  I had to start over because I decided I didn’t want it to be as shrunken as I had it.  I used a size 5 needle instead of 3 to open up the gauge and it looks perfect now.  I’m working on the body so I’m slowly catching up.

I got my copy of “Fitted Knits” in the mail.  If you’re a fan of Stephanie Japel of Glampyre like I am, you’ll love this book.  I would knit every design in the book if I could.  Too bad I’m such a slow knitter.  I want to start out with the wrap sweater.  Gotta find the perfect yarn.  I’m not a fan of mohair so I’ll be on the lookout.  If anyone has any suggestions, let me know!

1 Comment »

  1. Came across your site because I was searching info on PEG tubes for a patient of mine. I am a nurse in Florida, I am 23, I graduated April 2006, just thought I would leave you a comment to tell you I will keep up with your blog, I love the nursing story you posted by the way.

    Comment by Elise — March 23, 2007 @ 7:35 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

