A nurse who knits…

February 10, 2007

I have knitting ADD

Filed under: Knitting — yarnnut @ 7:53 pm

I’m so close to finishing a pair of socks! I’m knitting them out of the Tofusi that I bought a few weeks ago and I’m calling them my Raspberry socks. They are just simple stockinette socks but very interesting looking cause of the subtle stripping. I love them and am on the foot part of the second sock now. But I can’t bring myself to finish. It just seems so boring.

So I cast on for the Lucky wrap cardigan in the Stitch and Bitch Nation book. The lace pattern is simple and easy but as I do my research on the Net, knitters everywhere have had trouble finishing this piece. Not something I want to hear! So, I’m plugging along on the back.

I bought the pattern for Marilyn’s Not So Shrunken Cardigan from Knit and Tonic. It’s so cute and looks like a quick knit. I went to Common Threads in Encinitas on Thursday and picked up some Rowan Felted Tweed in a dark brown. Yummy. I also picked up some Cascade 220 to knit Arriann. The Cotton Fleece that I was going to knit it out of will become something else. I have no idea what yet but I’m sure inspiration will be just around the corner.

I will cast on for the MNSSC today but will not cast on for anything else until I finish a WIP. Here’s a list of everything.

  •  Ribbed Cardigan for Matt from the Summer 2006 IK in Cascade 220
  • Raspberry socks in Tofusi
  • Lucky Wrapin Petite Mandarin
  • MNSSC in Rowan Felted Tweed

Ariann will be cast on as soon as I finish the Raspberry socks.  I’ll try to finish the socks tonight and post a finished pic on the good ole blog tomorrow:)

1 Comment »

  1. Are the socks finished yet? Have you gotten to start a new project? At some point, I am going to have to chain myself to my gigantic felted bag and do nothing else until it’s finished 🙂

    Sarah-Hope
    http://www.whatifknits.com

    Comment by sarah-hope — February 19, 2007 @ 9:34 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

