A nurse who knits…

January 19, 2007

Happy birthday!

Filed under: Knitting,Life in general — yarnnut @ 5:29 pm

to Matt… It’s his 35th birthday.  I was trying to get him to take yesterday and today off but of course that didn’t happen.  I wanted to go on a little getaway but ce la vie!  (I know I spelled that wrong.  I’m french phrase challenged.)  He’s going to take a half day off today and I’m taking him to the Laurel tonight for dinner.

Ariann is in the dump pile.  I don’t know how many knitters have a dump pile but it’s basically for WIPs that may never get finished.  I was thinking of starting over in another yarn but I’m so sad about it not working that I almost can’t bring myself to pick it up again.  I have many projects in the dump pile.   Knitty’s Tubey is one that comes to mind.  That one had me ripping my hair out.  I don’t know why.  Simply Marilyn from Interweave Knits.  I even bought Rowan Cork to knit it with and still haven’t picked it up after the first couple of inches.  So many things that need to be finished…

Oh well… I am working on the Lucky Clover Wrap from Stitch N Bitch Nation.  Petit Mandarin… Yummy yarn.  Try it sometime.  I’m knitting it in green to match the whole lucky clover theme.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

