A nurse who knits…

August 13, 2006

I graduated…

Filed under: Life in general,Nursing — yarnnut @ 12:11 am

yesterday! I can’t believe it. It was a hard year but worth it. I lost a lot of sleep, gained about 10 pounds, and missed my boyfriend, family, and puppies and gained a new career. Yeah!

My parents flew in for the graduation on Wednesday night and I spent Thursday cleaning out my apartment. Friday was graduation. I graduation was going to be a big joke but it was actually touching. I’m going to miss my nursing school buddies so much. They became my family here in MI and it’s going to be really weird not seeing them. Most of them want to come out and visit next year so it won’t be so long but I know I won’t see many of them again.

Here are the requisite pics…

Scott, me, Karen, Nicole, and Allison: the bastardized Oakwood clinical group.

Priscilla, me, and Jessica. Pris looks great with her new haircut!

Me and Nicole. I feel like I was standing next to a very tall tree. Her sister is even taller!

Can you believe it? I got interviewed for the local news. The publicity coordinator pulled me aside and asked if I could spend a few minutes giving an interview to Channel 10 news in Lansing. I was about to say no way when my mom answered that I would love to do it and proceeded to put lipstick on me and fuss with my hair. What the hell? I figured… Gotta make the mom happy.

Me, Scott, Nicole, and Karen. This one cracked me up.

All in all, it was a great day. Much more emotional than I thought it was going to be. I saw some good things, bad things, some inbetween things. More good than bad though. The only thing I would change is that I wish Matt were here. He missed it partly because my parents wanted him to watch my dogs and partly because he was gone so long on business in Japan and he had loose ends to tie up before he will be gone for 10 days driving back with me.

I don’t have any pics of my last knitting meetup last Wednesday cause once again, I forgot my camera. Oh well… We had a good time eating lots of sweet treats and laughing our heads off. I love knitting with the gals from Threadbear and I’ll miss them a lot. They cheered me on through socks, lace tanks, and many beginnings of projects. I plan on keeping in touch with them. Maybe we should get a knit along started on Yahoo so I can keep up with everyone…hmmmm.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

