A nurse who knits…

July 27, 2006

What to do in the Chicago???

Filed under: Uncategorized — yarnnut @ 9:20 am

I made an impulsive decision to hop on the train to Chicago and visit some family. The train was an incredible deal at $18 to come here and $25 for my return trip to East Lansing.

I got a lot of knitting done on my last sock of that Trekking yarn. I’m now past the heel into the foot. Yeah!!! That’s the fast part. The EL to Chicago leg of my journey took 6 hours. It was entirely due to stupidity on my part. I bought my ticket not realizing that it is a bus leaving from EL to Battlecreek, MI. Then a 3 hour wait until the train picks me up in Battlecreek. So… I get off my bus which is going to Chicago anyway and start my wait at the train station. One hour goes by and I absolutely cannot stand this train station. I am the only one in there! So… the next bus pulls in and I luck out because it will get me to Chicago. I ask the bus driver if I can get on and he says yes. No exchange of tickets of extra payment or anything. I wonder if Amtrak and the Greyhound are affiliated companies.

If anyone has suggestions of what to do in Chicago, let me know. I have my camera and will post any cool things that I take a picture of. But, unfortunately I don’t have my cord to upload pics to my pc. So… pics will come sometime next week. My cousin is going to take me to cirque de solei. Should be tons of fun and I can’t wait.

1 Comment »

  1. Shed’s Aquarium is a must in my book and State Street shopping – less pricey and more unique than Miracle Mile – have a great time!

    Comment by Red Dog Knits - Kristi and Otis — July 27, 2006 @ 8:40 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

