A nurse who knits…

November 19, 2005

My new computer is here!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — yarnnut @ 7:42 pm

And I love it. I ordered a Dell and there was absolutely no set up involved. Best of all I ordered on Friday and it came the following Thursday.(They had told me that it would be shipping out on 11/21, so the early ship date came as a surprise) I also ordered an Axim X51 which is there version of a PDA and I love that as well. It has wireless capability so I can surf the net just about anywhere. I’m really supposed to be using it to store drug guides and other nursing stuff… shush:)

On the knitting front, I haven’t taken any pictures yet. But I will. I started the Flower Basket Shawl. I thought I was doing really well. Got up to the repeats and saw that I had dropped a stitch and had a huge gaping hole staring at me. I had worked on it for several hours and debated whether to keep going or not. I decided not. So I frogged it and tried again. And again… I frogged this thing a total of 3 times and decided that I’m going to put it away for a while.

I had finals last week which was awful since we didn’t even know what was going to be on the final. My teacher for nursing ethics happens to be pretty irresponsible and is constantly out of town. We got a final on Tuesday that had a billion typos and material that we didn’t get lectured on. I managed to get a B on it. I think it’s because they had to throw out a whole bunch of questions because the typos were so bad, we couldn’t tell what the question was asking.

To celebrate, my class went on a “bar crawl”. Basically, we just went to a couple of places to get drunk. That was fun. What wasn’t was we got our first snow this week so I’ve basically been hating life this week. I am officially wearing the winter coat now and I’m still cold. This jacket is supposed to keep me warm during the -15 degree January days??? I don’t know about that one.

There was a Silver Bells Festival in downtown Lansing. There was a parade and a tree lighting ceremony in front of the capital building. It was really beautiful and the building itself was cool. I can’t wait to see what Washington DC and the Oval Office looks like.

Well, back to studying!

1 Comment »

  1. pictures pictures pictures!! =D btw, thanks for the compliment on my baby blanket. can’t wait to see your knits as well. sorry to hear about your mac dying! i’ll keep my fingers crossed with your dell. i hear customer service is supposed to be pretty good with dell. happy studying! =)

    Comment by Ruth — December 6, 2005 @ 3:53 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

