A nurse who knits…

July 12, 2005

Here’s some pictures…

Filed under: Uncategorized — yarnnut @ 4:36 pm

I decided to post some pictures of my some new additions to my stash and a WIP. Here’s a pic of all my yarn that I received in the mail last week.



The first picture is a shot of all my yarn together. That was fun. If you head over to the black yarn that’s some Fortissma Cotton Sock yarn in black that I plan on using for socks. The next shot is 2 skeins of Paton’s Kroy Sock Yarn , also for socks. I bought both yarns from Ebay but from different vendors. I won both auctions back in the last week in June and just got them yesterday! I had no idea that it took that long for something to get shipped. I’ve had shipments from Elann come in 3 days and they’re in Canada… The last two pics are of some lace weight wool that I got from http://www.handpaintedyarn.com. It’s the roanoke shade and what a difference flash makes in the images. It actually looks more like the picture on the left. But it’s beautiful yarn and a fairly inexpensive price. I got 3 hanks of wool at $5.85 a hank. Including shipping it came out to around $20. One thing…when I opened the package, the yarn was damp and smelled of vinegar. I guess they just got done dyeing it.

I also have several pictues of my honeymoon cami. I’m knitting it with French Vanilla Microspun and size 6 Denise Interchangeables. I’m pretty happy with the way its come out.


One more inch of knitting and I’ll be ready to shape the V-neck and back. Here are some closeups of the lace edging…


I might be able to show off and FO at the end of the week.

And for good measure, I thought I’d post a pic of my babies sleeping. Which is what I wish I could do. Don’t you wonder what dogs do with their day??? Chase some lizards, meander to the food bowl, bark at imagined intruders… Sometimes I wish I was a dog.

1 Comment »

  1. Your doggies are extra cute! Don’t you love it when they tuck their paws under and curl up like that.

    Comment by Kate — July 13, 2005 @ 11:16 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

